buttonfull.blogg.se

Excel for mac formulas not working
Excel for mac formulas not working













excel for mac formulas not working

Two days ago, I noticed that the clipboard (after taking screenshots) was not clearing and CMD+C and CMD+X had stopped working. I also have a wireless keyboard and a magic mouse.

EXCEL FOR MAC FORMULAS NOT WORKING PRO

I have moved to a Mac (2104 Macbook Pro with MS Office 2011) from years on a PC and worked out the new keys, just as have been mentioned above. This may not be the same problem, but it is odd and as expected, the Apple Shop Genius guys had no clue. If that edits the cell, the behavior is because of the Keyboard system preference. Select a cell and instead of pressing F2, press Fn+F2. The other way to do that is to not change the "Use all F1, F2.as function keys" setting but instead press Fn+F2, because adding the Fn key always makes a function key do the opposite of whatever the "Use all F1, F2." setting is. (I like some F keys to be function keys and other F keys to be hardware keys, so I use a utility called FunctionFlip to set the behavior of each F key separately.) keys as standard function keys." When you do that, F2 will now function as F2 and not as screen brightness adjustment. Open System Preferences, click the Keyboard icon, click the Keyboard tab in there, and select the setting "Use all F1, F2, etc. On F2: If pressing F2 changes your screen brightness instead of editing the active cell, then there is a setting you can change. Stop trying to use the Control key and learn the Command key so that in applications that make use of both Command and Control shortcuts, you don't lose an entire set of shortcuts when you remap. (I think that would work, anyway)īut ultimately my recommendation is that if you bought a Mac intending to commit to the Mac.then really commit to the Mac. Basically you would be swapping the two keys. One possible way to fix this is that because remapping Command to Control eliminates access to Control key shortcuts, you could also remap Control to Command so that you can regain access to shortcuts that need the Control key like Control-U. That's my theory on why Control-U stopped working for you: You told the Command-U feature (underline text) to replace the former Control-U feature (edit active cell). Therefore, Command-U (underline text) is now Control-U, and whatever was Control-U before (edit active cell) is disabled since a shortcut can only mean one thing at a time. Because in Mac Excel, Command-U (apply underline formatting) and Control-U (edit selected cell) are two different features, so if you remapped Command to Control at the system level, Excel now behaves such that all Command-modifier shortcuts are now Control. On Control-U: I am wondering if this no longer works on your Mac because you remapped Command to Control. So I'm starting to think that there is a configuration problem somewhere on your Mac. I also pressed F2 and I was again able to edit it. I pressed Control-U and I was able to edit it. I opened up Mac Excel 2011 and selected a cell. I have just done a little experimenting and I think I have some idea of why you're having a problem.















Excel for mac formulas not working